# **Staff and Pensions Committee**

# Tuesday 17 May 2022

# **Minutes**

# **Attendance**

#### **Committee Members**

Councillor Bill Gifford (Vice-Chair) Councillor Christopher Kettle Councillor Sarah Millar Councillor Mandy Tromans

# The Chair of Council opened the meeting.

#### 1. General

# (1) Apologies

Apologies were received from Councillor Andy Jenns and Councillor Brian Hammersley.

## (2) Disclosures of Pecuniary and Non-Pecuniary Interests

There were none.

#### 2. Appointment of Chair

Councillor Christopher Kettle proposed that Councillor Andy Jenns be Chair of the Committee and was seconded by Councillor Bill Gifford.

There were no other nominations.

#### Resolved:

That Councillor Andy Jenns be appointed Chair of the Staff and Pensions Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

## 3. Appointment of Vice Chair

Councillor Christopher Kettle proposed that Councillor Bill Gifford be Vice Chair of the Committee and was seconded by Councillor Sarah Millar.

There were no other nominations.

#### Resolved:

That Councillor Bill Gifford be appointed Vice Chair of the Staff and Pensions Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

## 4. Appointments to Sub-Committees/Bodies

Councillor Bill Gifford, Vice Chair of the Committee, moved that the relevant appointments as set out in Appendix 1 of the 'Appointments to Committees and Other Bodies' report to full Council be approved. This was seconded by Councillor Christopher Kettle.

#### Resolved:

The appointments were approved as set out below:

#### **Pension Fund Investment Sub-Committee**

Councillors Bill Gifford, Brian Hammersley, Christopher Kettle, Sarah Millar, and Mandy Tromans.

# **Appointments and Disciplinary Appeals Sub-Committees – Pool of Members**

<u>Conservative</u>: Councillors Margaret Bell, Parminder Singh Birdi, Peter Butlin, Jeff Clarke, John Cooke, Andy Crump, Yousef Dahmash, Piers Daniell, Brian Hammersley, Dave Humphreys, Andy Jenns, Kam Kaur, Justin Kerridge, Jan Matecki, Jeff Morgan, Penny-Anne O'Donnell, Wallace Redford, Izzi Seccombe, Jill Simpson-Vince, Mejar Singh, Heather Timms, Mandy Tromans, Adrian Warwick, and Martin Watson.

<u>Labour</u>: Councillors Barbara Brown, Jackie D'Arcy, Sarah Feeney, John Holland, Sarah Millar, and Caroline Phillips.

Liberal Democrat: Councillors Sarah Boad, Bill Gifford, and Jerry Roodhouse.

Green: Councillor Tracey Drew.

The meeting rose at 13:15

	 	Chair